Breaking the Rules of Gaming
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistRegisterLog in
Graphic School is now open, please check in the first lesson. Reputation Sytem is now also implemented.

Share | 
 

 [GBA]Golden Sun Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Vinelle
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 578
Reputation : 23
Join date : 2009-12-24
Age : 24
Location : Owl City

PostSubject: [GBA]Golden Sun Review   Sun Mar 14, 2010 4:19 am

well first off i wanna introduce you guys with our new forum category. in this forum we introduce games to our fellow members and judge is the game good or not. so i guess ill start it off.




Game name: Golden Sun
Manufacturer: Camelot, Nintendo
PLatform: Gameboy Advance



Story

well the game has a very interesting story, and its really worthwhile to read it. sadly it has a lot of talking but its has pretty much a good story. and the best part is, the story is pretty long from golden sun 1 to golden sun 2. and an up coming trilogy of golden sun 3 on the platform DS that i guess would be released on june 1

Rating: 5/5

Gameplay

The gameplay is pretty much strategical from skills to djinni. and a lot of very challenging puzzles. which makes the game a lot more longer to finish for new players.

Rating: 4/5

Music

The music is amazing from solem to giddy. its just a good blend of music.

Rating: 5/5


Graphics

The Graphics is completely unique from all GBA games, and its pretty much user friendly.

Rating: 5/5


OVERALL: 4/5


screenshots:





Its an EPIC game guys you should try it out so if you have a gba better buy the game but there is always an option. get it free and play it on your computer using VBA(Visualboy Advance)

here is the link

[VBA]

http://www.emulator-zone.com/download.php/emulators/gba/vboyadvance/VisualBoyAdvance-1.8.0-beta3.zip


[Golden Sun]

http://www.coolrom.com/roms/gba/14929/Golden_Sun.php

[Golden Sun - The Lost Age]

http://www.coolrom.com/roms/gba/14193/Golden_Sun_2_-_the_Lost_Age.php



try it out guys, have fun.

Review end

------------------------------------------------------------------------------



**Having technical problems with the Forum? Feel free to contact me through PM and ill do my best to help**
Respect
Back to top Go down
http://gamebreak.darkbb.com
Link
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
avatar

Posts : 356
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2009-12-24
Age : 26
Location : Everywhere

PostSubject: Re: [GBA]Golden Sun Review   Sun Mar 14, 2010 4:23 am

this is epic. im gonna try it GOLDEN NUGGET lawl.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We GameBreakers break games since 2009.
Back to top Go down
Genesis
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 430
Reputation : 86
Join date : 2010-01-02
Age : 26
Location : Phillippines

PostSubject: Re: [GBA]Golden Sun Review   Tue Mar 16, 2010 5:41 pm

is this the game that has no save point? -.- u must play continously. -.-

------------------------------------------------------------------------------


"The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams"

"Behind every dream is the spirit to create something new"

*Genesis*
Back to top Go down
Vinelle
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 578
Reputation : 23
Join date : 2009-12-24
Age : 24
Location : Owl City

PostSubject: Re: [GBA]Golden Sun Review   Tue Mar 16, 2010 8:00 pm

No you can save from your menu. you can save anywhere.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------



**Having technical problems with the Forum? Feel free to contact me through PM and ill do my best to help**
Respect
Back to top Go down
http://gamebreak.darkbb.com
~ZeroTypeX~
Guardian
Guardian
avatar

Posts : 395
Reputation : 60
Join date : 2010-03-08
Age : 21
Location : Philippines

PostSubject: Re: [GBA]Golden Sun Review   Wed Mar 17, 2010 1:53 am

Nintendo? From gameboy?
Back to top Go down
Vinelle
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 578
Reputation : 23
Join date : 2009-12-24
Age : 24
Location : Owl City

PostSubject: Re: [GBA]Golden Sun Review   Wed Mar 17, 2010 5:19 am

yes, gameboy advance. old but epic story.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------



**Having technical problems with the Forum? Feel free to contact me through PM and ill do my best to help**
Respect
Back to top Go down
http://gamebreak.darkbb.com
~ZeroTypeX~
Guardian
Guardian
avatar

Posts : 395
Reputation : 60
Join date : 2010-03-08
Age : 21
Location : Philippines

PostSubject: Re: [GBA]Golden Sun Review   Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:23 pm

Ohh.. xD.. I had a gameboy Trice :D.
Back to top Go down
Link
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
avatar

Posts : 356
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2009-12-24
Age : 26
Location : Everywhere

PostSubject: Re: [GBA]Golden Sun Review   Fri Mar 19, 2010 11:38 pm

that doesn't count so any questions ? :)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We GameBreakers break games since 2009.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: [GBA]Golden Sun Review   

Back to top Go down
 

[GBA]Golden Sun Review

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gamebreak :: All About Gaming :: Main Game Reviews-